Move all active members of a Plan
If you need to move a single member from one Plan to another, use Plan Groups. If you’re discontinuing a legacy Plan, and need to bulk move all active members to another Plan, navigate to Plans → Select a Plan → Plan Settings → Move.
We will move only active members to another Plan. Inactive members will not be moved. If you no longer want anyone to renew or sign up for your old Plan, you should delete it or uncheck the Available for purchase box in your Plan Settings.
Important note: You cannot undo this action. Bulk moving members should be done rarely and cautiously. Members will not be notified when they are moved between Plans. If their new Plan has a different renewal schedule, we suggest that you notify them of these changes.
In this help doc:
- Move members to a Standard plan.
- Move members to a Date-based plan.
- Move members to a Lifetime plan.
- Fixed plans are not supported.
Move members to a Standard plan
When you move active members to a Standard plan they will not be charged immediately. The move date will be treated as their “subscribed-on” date going forward.
This means that their first charge for the new Plan will occur when the next renewal event happens, which depends on the Plan Settings of the Plan they were moved to. For example, if the new Plan has a monthly renewal schedule, the first charge will occur one month from the date they were moved.
Move members to a Date-based plan
When you move active members to a Date-based plan, they will not be charged immediately—even if they're moved on the renewal date. Their first charge will occur on the next renewal date (monthly) or renewal month and date (yearly) specified in the Plan Settings.
For example, if you move all members to a Date-based plan on September 17th, and the Plan is set to renew on the 17th of each month, the first charge will occur on October 17th.
Move members to a Lifetime plan
When you move active members to a Lifetime plan, they will not be charged. This effectively provides them free access to the Plan since there is no renewal date.
Fixed plans are not supported
Currently, we don’t support moving members to or from Fixed plans.
Can't find what you're looking for? We'd love to help! 💪
Send us a message through the orange chat bubble in the lower right corner of the page. You'll hear back within a few hours Monday - Friday. 😀
- Import your members
- Edit email templates
- Create a Plan
- Create Plan Groups
- Change Plan price
- Include or sell Downloads
- Update your account settings
- Choose your currency
- Give free access
- Enable Apple Pay
- Integrate with Google Analytics
- Add custom conversion tracking
- Set member attributes
- Integrate with Zapier
- Create a coupon
- Add a custom field
- Offer and manage gifts
- Integrate with Tapfiliate
- Include VAT
- Use a staging site
- Move all members of a Plan
- Install the Memberful plugin
- WordPress hosting providers
- Enable SSL (recommended)
- Other plugins (recommended)
- Theme compatibility
- Add a link to buy a plan
- Add a link to buy a gift
- Protect WordPress content
- Organize protected content
- Memberful account links
- Private RSS Feeds
- WordPress shortcodes
- WordPress functions
- Disconnect/reconnect plugin